Red Ribboned Coward


I am conscientious.
I do feel strongly about what is right and what is wrong.
However, I have never really been vocal about many issues that I personally feel strongly about. I can attribute this cowardly behavior to the mass mentality that I tend to follow.
Enough of excuses.

After a seemingly normal Friday, today, after 25 years, 5 months, and 1 day of existence on this planet, I actually cried for a global cause. A cause that doesn’t have (at least that is what I think) direct implications to my life as it is, now.

I watched footages of people in pain.
It didn’t matter what the color of their skin was,
Or what texture their hair was,
Or what language they spoke.
I saw children withering away.
I saw multitudes with the Quilt in DC.

It’s the First of December today.
It’s World Aids Day.

4 Comments

Filed under Musings

4 responses to “Red Ribboned Coward

  1. …….and i will help as well…promise not to be in AIDS list!!.. :)

  2. <>A cause that doesn’t have (at least that is what I think) direct implications to my life as it is, now.<>That is what I thought of Cancer, until many of my relatives started dying due to it.

Leave a Reply

