Wish List

Unlike what some of you thought, my birthday is not over and done with. It’s just coming. And this time, I am thinking of gifting myself a little something. What it is, you will soon come to know. But in the meantime, I conjured up a list of what all I want this time. It all began with two close people asking me what I want from them, since they couldn’t find an apt gift for me. “You seem too content, dammit”, scowled one. Here is what I want:

From folks, I want time.
From lovers, I want moments.
From friends, I want trust in me.
From foes, I want forgiveness.
From me, I want acceptance.

Five “wants”, yet I am so demanding!

PS: I celebrated the birthday of my dearest DPT, today. Happy Birthday, man! I Love You.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

