ACCEPTANCE

I accept myself completely.
I accept my strengths and my weaknesses,
my gifts and my shortcomings, my good points and my faults.
I accept myself completely as a human being.
I accept that I am here to learn and grow,
and I accept that I am learning and growing.
I accept the personality I’ve developed,
and I accept my power to heal and change.
I accept myself without condition or reservation.
I accept that the core of my being is goodness and that my essence is love,
and I accept that I sometimes forget that.
I accept myself completely,
and in this acceptance I find an ever-deepening inner strength.
From this place of strength,
I accept my life fully and I open to the lessons it offers me today.
I accept that within my mind are both fear and love,
and I accept my power to choose which I will experience as real.
I recognize that I experience only the results of my own choices.
I accept the times that I choose fear as part of my learning and healing process,
and I accept that I have the potential and power in any moment to choose love instead.
I accept mistakes as part of my growth,
so I am always willing to forgive myself and give myself another chance.
I accept that my life is the expression of my thought,
and I commit myself to aligning my thoughts more and more each day with the thought of love.
I accept that I am an expression of this love.
** This is one of my personal favourite prayers**
11 Comments

Filed under Musings

11 responses to “ACCEPTANCE

  1. somebody has to accept your weaknesses and all rt :D so itz better at least you started accepting.by the way, is it your own mantra?

  2. MY mantra? yes, I believe in these lines. But I havent written them. I came across this prayer when I was in school. Didnt read much meaning into these lines, back then. Now, they hold a lot of truth.

  3. why dont your write n accept your own mantra ;)

  4. saj

    I accept myself completely.I accept my strengths, your weekness. my good points and your faults. I accept myself completely as a superman.I accept that I am learning and growing and I accept my power to heal and change.I accept myself with many conditions or reservations.I accept that my essence is ego …..nyahhaaaamy own version !

  5. Lol! Saj’s version shows that he is quite a royal pain in the @$$! Well, at least he is sincere!Rocksea…. sometimes I like to copy! You mind?

  6. i do mind when it is one of your personal favorite prayers. such a prayer is spontaneous, comes from the heart and may be different everytime you say :)hey chumma nagging you :D

  7. and since it itz your fav prayer, can you say it from your heart, without reading out the lines from somewhere?chumma again :D

  8. I have a feeling Rocksea and Saj are each other’s alter egos….*sigh*

  9. Yea mite as well set-up a mtg between the two so that they can discover it for themselves…!!

  10. lol… would be a little difficult, LeAn! Both being countries away!Hey, they could catch up when they holiday in Kottayam, some time!Are you listening, boys?

  11. i used to think leens was another guy. now you two ‘ve started conspiring against us. too bad!

Leave a Reply

